The Chief Minister Dr Mukul allocate portfolio to the council of Ministers

Shillong, August 04: The Chief Minister Dr Mukul Sangma today allocate portfolio to the council of ministers just after the induction of two new ministers in to his cabinet Dr Celestine Lyngdoh and Mr Cominggone Ymbon.

The Chief minister Dr Mukul Sangma  retain to himself, Commerce and Industry department, Agriculture Department, Mining and Geology department, Personnel and A.R Department, Planning  Department, Finance  Department, Tourism Department and others department not allotted to any ministers.

Dr R C Laloo Deputy Chief Minister,  will be looking after the Election Department, Food Civil Supplies and Consumers Affair Department, Home (passport) Department, Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

Mr H. Donkupar  R. Lyngdoh, is looking after, Animals Husbandry and Veterinary Department, Genenral Adminstration Department, Home (Police) Department, Transport Department .

Dr Celestine Lyngdoh, he is looking after, Border are development Department, District Council Affair Department, Public Health Engineering Department.

Smti Debora C Marak, is looking after, Home (Civil Defence and Home Guard) Department, Printing and stationery Department, Secretariat Administration  Department. She was relief from the department of School Education and Literacy.

Smti Roshan Warjri  she was looking,  Higher and Technical Education, Cooperation Department, Health and Family Welfare department, Law Department.

Mr Zenith Sangma, looking Taxation,Housing department, Sport and Youth Affair Department,Excise Department.

Smti Mazel Ampareen Lyngdoh,  looking after, PWD Building, Information and Public Relation Department, Labour department, Information Technology and Communication Department.

Mr Clement Marak, is looking, Forest and Environment Department, Sericulture and Weaving Department, Social Welfare Department.

Mr Cominggone Ymbon, is looking, Community and Rural Development Department, Power Department.

Mr Ronnie V Lyngdoh, is looking after, Arts and Culture Department, Soil and Water Conservation department  Urban affair Department,

Mr Martin M Danggo, is looking after the PWD (Road) and Parliamentary affair.




What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment