Four MLAs resign today and joint the BJP Party at the public meeting at Golf link

Shillong Jan 02: Today four MLAs resign from the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly and after their resignation joint the BJP party at the public meeting held at Golf Link Shillong in the presence of the union minister of state Mr K J Alphons.

The four MLAs are Mr Sanbor Shullai of the NCP, Mr AL Hek og the Congress, Mr Robinus Syngkon and Mr Justine Dkhar they are independent MLA.

The BJP’s national general secretary in-charge of the Northeast, Ram Madhav chided the Congress for going into the election with 12 of its MLAs either abandoning the party or resigning from politics, while the BJP is beginning by adding four MLAs to its kitty.

Mr sanbr shullai is the former deputy Speaker, from South Shillong Constituency has won the seat on a Nationalist Congress Party for two terms. Tow Independent legislators Robinus Syngkon and Justine Dkhar are first time legislators. These legislators earlier submitted their resignation letter to the Speaker at the assembly secretariat.

The Union Minister of state Mr KJ Alphons in his address focused on development and has frequently attacked the Congress for its alleged corruption against Congress led  Government. The minister said that the BJP would focus on Meghalaya’s immense tourism potential.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment