Nagaland Congress party merged with NPP in presence of National President Mr. Conrad at Dimapur

Shillong, February 06: The Nagaland Congress party today merged with National People’s Party in presence of National President Shri. Conrad K. Sangma at Dimapur.

The president of Nagaland Congress Mr Nilo Rengma was appointed as Convenor and Chairman of Election Committee for NPP. The president of Nagaland Congress resigned en masse along with other party workers to join NPP.

The prominent members of the Nagaland Congress who have come to be part of NPP Nagaland unit are Mr Joshua Sumi, Dako Phom, Khuosatho, Dr. Roland Lotha, G.K. Rengma, Supongmeran Jamir, Vaprumo Demo, Swatantra Kumar, Z. Lohe.

In his speech Mr  Conrad Sangma expressed confidence that the new members in the party will work for the growth of NPP in Nagaland during the election and ensure the party’s victory in the state.“It is a big boost for NPP in Nagaland that all the members of Nagaland Congress have joined us. We are confident that with the cooperation of the new members NPP would be able to make a significant impact in the election this year in Nagaland”, said Conrad.

Newly inducted convenor and chairman of Election Committee from Nagaland Rengma said, “We have great expectation and hope in the leadership of Mr. Conrad K. Sangma and we are confident that he would further the cause of tribals and indigenous people of Northeast”.






What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment