The LJP announced three more MLA candidates for 2018 upcoming MLA Election in Meghalaya

Shillong, December 04: The Meghalaya State President of the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) Mr Jamil Ahemed today announced three more MLA candidates for upcoming MLA Election in the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly due in the month of February 2018.

The three candidates are Mr Tony Marbaniang from 17-Shillong North, Mr Banrilang Jungai from 2-Jowai and Mr Donlang Nongbri from Mawlai Constituency. Earlier the party has already announced two candidates that is Mr Denis Tensiar from Pynursla band Smti Arelitha Sangma from Selsella Constituency.

Mr Ahamed said that the party will contest 35 to 40 Assembly Constituencies so that they could form the next government in Meghalaya. The LJP president make it clear that they will not entertain any political leaders who are sitting MLA, they will filed up with new faces only who are blameless. The party agenda is to work for the development of the state and they will have concrete policy to tackle influx in the state.






What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment