The president of India appoint Mr Ganga Prasad as the governor of Meghalaya

New Delhi, September 30: The president of India Mr Ram Nath Kovind today appointed five new governors in five states, where for Meghalaya he has appointed Mr Ganga Prasad as the Governor of Meghalaya.

The others governors were Brig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.) as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, Mr Satya Pal Malik as the Governor of Bihar, Prof. Jagdish Mukhi as the Governor of Assam, the present governor of Assam and acting governor of Meghalaya Mr Banwarilal Purohit has been appointed as the of Tamil Nadu.

The official press statement from the Rashtrapati Bhavan said that above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective offices.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment