The 15 member squad to represent NE Zone of BCCI in the forthcoming Duleep Trophy

Shillong, June 08: The 15 member squad to represent NE Zone of BCCI in the forthcoming Duleep Trophy to be held between 28th June to 28th July has been finalised.

Duleep Trophy, a major tournament in BCCI calendar is played among the six zones of BCCI. This tournament which started in 1961-62 with 5 zones is now played among 6 zones with addition of NE Zone from 2019-20.

The NE Zonal selection committee met at Guwahati on 4th June, chaired by Naba Bhattacharjee, Zonal Convener, NE Zone, to finalize the 15 member squad, after detailed scrutiny of records, statistics and other relevant of individual performers from all 6 states in the domestic tournaments of BCCI in senior category, mainly Ranji Trophy and NECDC tournaments, during 2022- 23.

A major decision of the selection was to give emphasis on local players of all member states, who performed well last season, with a view to promote and give opportunity to them in the national arena and exposure to play against the top players of the country. The support staff like Coach etc has also been shortlisted from local resources.

The following 15 players and support staff is hereby announced by the undersigned in capacity of authority as Zonal Convener, NE Zone. A 10-12 days preparatory camp is also proposed to be organized before the tournament, for which undersigned is finalizing the modalities and venue which will be announced shortly.

List of players:

  1. R. Jonathan(Nagaland CA) Captain
  2. Nilesh Lamichaney(Sikkim CA) V. Captain
  3. Kishan Lyngdoh(Meghalaya CA)
  4. Langlonyamba(Manipur CA)
  5. A.R. Ahlawat(Arunachal Pradesh CA)
  6. Joseph Lalthankhuma(Mizoram CA)
  7. Prafullamani(Manipur CA) – Wicket – Keeper
  8. Dippu Sangma(Meghalaya CA)
  9. Jotin Pheiroijam(Manipur CA)
  10. Imliwati Lemtur(Nagaland CA)
  11. Palzor Tamang(Sikkim CA)
  12. Kishan Sinha(Manipur CA)
  13. Akash Kumar Choudhary(Meghalaya CA)
  14. Rajkumar Rex Singh(Manipur CA)
  15. Nagaho Chishi(Nagaland CA)

Coach – Sonam Palden Bhutia(Sikkim), Physio – Th. Kamlesh(Manipur), Trainer – Vikash S. Chauhan(Meghalaya), Manager – Dister Marbaniang (Meghalaya). BCCI is being requested to nominate Performance Analyst & Masseur. Further 3 players have also been named in the reserveLee Yong Lepcha(Sikkim CA), Nabam Abo(Arunachal Pradesh CA), Dika Ralte(Mizoram CA).



What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet