The NPP is deeply pained with the ongoing situation in the State of Manipur: Conrad

Shillong, May 22: The NPP Chief and  Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad K. Sangma on Monday chaired the National Committee Meeting of the National People’s Party at Constitution Club of India, New Delhi.

The meeting was attended by members of the party from Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh.

During the meeting, different states presented their report on poll preparedness for the upcoming Lok Sabha election and assembly election in the State of Mizoram. The newly elected MLAs from Meghalaya, Nagaland and Manipur were also felicitated during the meeting.

National treasurer James K. Sangma presented the annual budget 2023-24 of the party, which is mandated as per Article 23 (V) of the Party Constitution. He also presented the annual audited statement of accounts. State Presidents presented progress report from respective States.

The party also adopted a resolution on Manipur Situation. The resolution reads as “The National People’s Party (NPP) is deeply pained with the ongoing situation in the State of Manipur. As a party, we resolve to engage with all communities to collectively work together in restoring peace and harmony. We pray that the situation is restored to normal at the earliest, which is in the interest of the State and its people.”

Mr. Conrad K. Sangma announced elevation of National Treasurer James K. Sangma as National General Secretary (Organisation) and in-charge for the State of Arunachal Pradesh. In view of the election in Mizoram, Meghalaya Cabinet Minister Dr. M. Ampareen Lyngdoh has been notified as State in-charge for Manipur.

The MLA from Manipur M. Rameshwar Singh and MLA Meghalaya Ian Botham K. Sangma along with party leader Sushil Huidrom has also been appointed as co-incharge for the State of Arunachal Pradesh and Mizoram to oversee party activities in the State for the upcoming Lok Sabha and Assembly elections.

The Nagaland MLA N Nyamnyei Konyak has been appointed as Nagaland State President, while current president Dr. Andrew Ahoto has been elevated as National General Secretary.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet