TMC announce first list of MLA Candidates for upcoming Assembly election for 52 Constituency

Shillong, Jan 06: The Meghalaya Trinamool Congress on Friday announced the first list of candidates for the upcoming Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Elections.

Meghalaya TMC State President Charles Pyngrope, and Trinamool Congress Legislature Party Leader Dr. Mukul Sangma announced the names of candidates for 52 out of 60 Assembly constituencies at the State Party office this afternoon.

“These are the initial names for 52 constituencies. Out of these, 15 are MLAs and MDCs. The party has fielded five women candidates,” said State president Charles Pyngrope, adding that the remaining names in eight constituencies will be declared in the coming days.

“We have considered a lot of factors in the elaborate process and after a thorough discussion among senior members of the party and committee, the list has been announced.” Dr. Mukul Sangma said, “We are expecting the people of the state will think about the secure future of Meghalaya.

The state has really suffered because of the usually fractured mandate that has been the trend in Meghalaya. We will reach out to people to take into consideration the larger interest of people and the state.”



What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet