64 additional Foreigners’ Tribunals established in Assam

Dispur, Feb 21: The Government of Assam has established 64 (sixty four) additional Foreigners’ Tribunals for a period of 2 (two) years only from the date of functioning in the State to act as such within their respective jurisdiction which is to be determined later.

This is in addition to the existing 36 (11+21+4) Foreigners’ Tribunals already functioning in the state.

The name, numbers and headquarters of the Tribunals are indicated below:

Sl. No. Name of the Tribunal No.s of Tribunals Headquarters
Dhubri 8 (eight) Dhubri
Bongaigaon 1 (one) Bongaigaon
Goalpara 6 (six) Goalpara
Barpeta 8 (eight) Barpeta
Nalbari 3 (three) Nalbari
Kamrup (Metro) 4 (four) Guwahati
Kamrup (Rural) 4 (four) Amingaon
Nagaon 7 (seven) Nagaon
Morigaon 3 (three) Morigaon
Darrang 2 (two) Mangaldoi
Sonitpur 6 (six) Tezpur
Dhemaji 2 (two) Dhemaji
Dibrugarh 1 (one) Dibrugarh
Cachar 4 (four) Silchar
Karimganj 1 (one) Karimganj
Chirang 1 (one) Chirang
Baksa 1 (one) Baksa
Udalguri 1 (one) Udalguri
Dima Hasao 1 (one) Haflong


64 (sixty four)  


What Next?

Recent Articles

One Response to "64 additional Foreigners’ Tribunals established in Assam"

  1. sunil Baishnab says:

    Now the Bangladesi nationals will have to leave Assam.

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment