Meghalaya Govt has declare paid holiday on  three Assembly Constituency on the voting day

Shillong, Octo 19: The Government of Meghalaya has declared that all State Government Offices and Educational Institutions falling under 13-Mawryngkneng (ST), 24-Mawphlang (ST) Assembly Constituency in East Khasi Hills District and 47-Rajabala Assembly Constituency in West Garo Hills District shall remain closed on the 30th October, 2021 to enable voters to exercise their franchise in connection with the Bye Election 2021 to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.

Employees working in the other Districts of the State who are electors under the Constituencies shall be granted Special Leave. Every person employed in any trade, industrial undertaking or any of the establishment governed by N.I. Act, 1881.

Shops and those which work on shift basis, a daily wage, casual worker including those working outside the Constituency who are voters under the above Constituencies shall be entitled to the benefit of a Paid Holiday as provided in Section 135B of RP Act, 1951.

This was informed by the Commissioner and Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, General Administration (A) Department.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet