Mr. S. R Narasimhan inaugurated 28th Inter Power CPSU Chess Tournament in Shillong

Shillong, Sept 22: The CMD POSOCO Mr. S. R Narasimhan inaugurated 28th Inter POWER CPSU Chess Tournament on 19th Sept 2022. NERLDC POSOCO was hosting the tournament under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board in State Convention Centre, Shillongw.e.f 19th-21st Sept 2022.

Mr. B. Lyngkhoi, Member Secretary NERPC, Sh. Naveen Srivastava, ED NERTS, POWERGRID, Chief Arbiter, Sh. Pranab Kumar Nath and Executive Director NERLDC Sh. Nabarun Roy were also present among the dignitaries. The tournament was played in both men’s and women’s categories in individual and teams event.

The 12 power sector organizations namely Ministry of Power, Central Electricity Authority, NEEPCO, BBMB, REC, NHPC, POSOCO, POWERGRID, SJVN, PFC, THDC and DVC have participated in this tournament. There were 90 players of which 33 were women and 57 were men.

The tournament concluded on 21st September 2022. Sh. Sourav Biswas from ERLDC secured position as second runner’s up in the men’s individual tournament. While DVC was the champion in men’s Team event, POWERGRID won the championship in Women’s Team category.

Mr. Nabarun Roy Executive Director NERLDC, Mr. V. F Desouza Senior GM HR, Mr. H. L Kamboj, General Secretary PSCB and Mr. Pranab Kumar Nath, Chief arbiter handed over the prizes to the winners.

Mr. V.FDesouza being the tournament director declared the tournament closed with appreciating words for the Meghalaya Chess Association and organizing team of NERLDC for smooth conduct of the event.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet