The Shillong Lajong FC won the Shillong Premier League Championship 2019

Shillong, Nov 12: Shillong Lajong FC deservedly won the Shillong Premier League Championship 2019 today after defeating Ryntih Sports Club by a 4-0 scoreline at the JN Stadium Shillong.

Lajong are the champions of Shillong thereby ending the season at the top of the Shillong Premier League table with 27 points from 12 games. They won a total of 8 matches, drew 3 and loss 1. Lajong’s first goal was scored by Amon Lepcha in the 13th minute from close range after a corner kick routine.

The Lajong youngsters followed the touchline instructions from their Spanish Coach, Jose Carlos and continued to display attacking football and were hungry for more goals.

Their efforts paid off in the 38th minute when Freestar Kharbyngar picked the ball put into the box by Mahesh Singh and put it past the oncoming goalkeeper to double the lead. Ryntih had a couple of opportunities but Lajong’s Goalkeeper, Neithovilie Chalieu had an excellent performance denying all the efforts of the attackers.

Lajong were very quick to score their third goal at the beginning of the second half. Donbok sprinted from the left and took a shot which rebounded off the goalkeeper’s gloves kindly to Samuel Lyngdoh Kynshi who converted comfortably from close range in the 46th minute.

Ryntih Sports Club who are making their SPL debut this season, worked very hard to get back in the match but were not able to convert their chances into goals.

As the game approached full time, Shillong Lajong were awarded a penalty after a handball was spotted inside the box. Mahesh Singh stepped up to take the penalty in the 90th minute. The match ended 4-0 in favour of Lajong thereby earning themselves the SPL 2019 Championship.

What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet