NEHUTA elected its new body for the year 2022-23 Prof. Lakhon Kma as the President

Shillong, June 03: The NEHUTA elected its new body of Executive for the year 2022-23. The newly elected body took the charge from the body of 2021-22 in a solemn ceremony. The newly elected body pledges to continue to work in the interest of teaching community and the University at large.

True to its objectives, the new NEHUTA rededicated itself for leading teachers’ struggle for right and justice from the front. Given the sweeping changes brought in the Central Universities, the NEHUTA plans to engage in constructive dialogue and positive work towards advancing over goals of higher education.

The newly elected body includes Prof. Lakhon Kma as the President, Prof. Utpal De as Vice-President, Dr. Marbhador M. Khymdeit as General Secretary, Dr. Juwesh Binong as Joint Secretary and Dr. (Ms.) J.J.Thabah as its Treasurer.

Apart from these office bearers, the NEHUTA elected six other members of its Executive Committee, namely, Prof. Donkupar Syiem, Prof. Prasenjit Biswas, Dr. (Ms.) Darishisha W. Thangkhiew, Dr. (Ms.) Shimti Kharmawphlang.

Dr. Ravikant Mishra and Dr. (Ms.) Ramona Sangma from NEHU, Tura campus. Prof. Xavier P. Mao continues in his capacity of Ex-Officio member of Executive Committee, being the President of the preceding year.

The newly elected body plans to work out its charters and other nitty- gritties soon in the first Executive Committee meeting. The press statement was issued by Prof. Lakhon Kma President and Dr. Marbhador M Khymdeit General Secretary.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet