The Indian Railways will start operations of 200 passenger train from tomorrow

Maligaon, May 31: The Indian Railways will start operations of 200 passenger train 100 pairs services from tomorrow of 01/06/2020. Booking of all these trains has already commenced from 10 am on 21/05/2020.

These special services will be in addition to the existing Shramik special trains being run since 1st May and Passenger Special AC trains (30 trains) being run since 12th May 2020.Other regular Passenger services including all mail/express, passenger, and Narrow gauge services will remain cancelled until further advice.

Tickets can be booked on both online (through IRCTC website or Mobile App) and offline mediums (PRS counters, ticketing agents, CSC etc). The advance reservation period will be a maximum of 120 days only. These trains will be Special trains on the pattern of regular trains.Trains will have both AC & Non AC classes and General Coach with reserve seat.

There will be no unreserved coaches.Timings will be as per regular trains and all arrangements for stations (originating, terminating and enroute stoppages) have been made in consultation with respective State Governments. All arrangements for regular disinfecting, on-board cleaning of coaches and toilets at Clean Train Stations are being ensured.

Only asymptomatic passengers with confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter the Railway station and board the train. No enroute passenger will be allowed without reservation. RAC and Waitlist tickets will be generated as per extant rules however waiting list ticket holders will not be permitted to board the train.

No tickets will be issued onboard by TTE to any passenger during the journey. Any vacant berth will be given to RAC passengers only. Refund of fare will be granted to passenger/passengers if found unfit to travel. Railway Passengers (Cancellation of Ticket and Refund of Fare) Rules, 2015 will be applicable for ticket cancellation.

Linen, blankets, and curtains will not be provided inside the train.Four categories of Divyangjan concession and 11 categories of patient concessions are permitted in these special trains.Catering charges are not included in the fare. Passengers are encouraged to carry their own food and drinking water.

However, IRCTC will make provision for limited packaged food and  meal, drinking water, beverages on a payment basis only in those trains, having a Pantry car attached.The passengers will have to reach the station at least 90 minutes in advance to facilitate pre-boarding thermal screening.

Passengers must download Aarogya Setu App, and strictly observe social distancing both at the station and on trains. Wearing of face covers at the entry and during travel is a must. On arrival at their destination, the traveling passengers will have to adhere to all such health protocols as are prescribed by the destination state and UT.

In NFR area the following trains have been planned to run at present:

  1. 02377 / 02378 Sealdah – Alipurduar Padatik Express.
  2. 02407 / 02408 Amritsar – New Jalpaiguri Karmabhumi Express.
  3. 05484 / 05483 Delhi – Alipurduar Mahananda Express.
  4. 05955 / 05966 Delhi – Dibrugarh Brahmaputra Mail.
  5. 05645 / 05646 Guwahati – LTT Express.
  6. 02067 / 02068 Guwahati – Jorhat Town Jan Shatabdi Express




What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet