The N. F. Railway to operate 18 trips of summer special train between Naharlagun and Okha

Maligaon, April 01: The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to operate one summer special train between Naharlagun and Okha for nine trips in both directions to clear the extra rush of passengers.

Train No. 09525 (Okha– Naharlagun Special) will depart from Okha at 22:00 hours on every Tuesday from 02nd May to 27th June, 2023 to reach Naharlagun at 16:00 hours on every Friday from 05th May to 30th June, 2023.

In return direction, Train No. 09526 (Naharlagun – Okha Special) will depart from Naharlagun at 10:00 hours on every Saturday from 06th May to 01st July, 2023 to reach Okha at 03:35 hours on every Tuesday from 09th May to 04th July, 2023.

During it’s both ways journey the special train will run via Rangapara North, Rangiya, Kokrajhar, New Jalpaiguri, Barauni, Chhapra, Varanasi, Prayagraj, Gwalior, Ujjain, Godhra, Ahmedabad, Rajkot stations.Wait listed passengers of other trains on this route can avail this opportunity.

The special train willconsist of 24 coaches. There will beAC 2-tier&AC 3-tier, Sleeper Class and General seating coaches. People of a vast area from the north-bank of Brahmaputra in Assam apart from Arunachal Pradesh and other states will be able to travel towards the Western India by availing the services of this train.

The details of stoppages and timings of this train are available at IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

Train no. 02547/02548 (Darjeeling – Ghum – Darjeeling) Special Diesel Joyride, Train no. 52594/52596 (Darjeeling – Ghum – Darjeeling) Steam Joyride and Train no. 52591/52597 (Darjeeling – Ghum – Darjeeling) Diesel Joyride trains of Darjeeling Himalayan Railways will remain cancelled on 03rd April, 2023.

Further, the timing of 22301/22302 (Howrah – New Jalpaiguri – Howrah) Vande Bharat Express has been revised at Barsoi Jn. w.e.f 10th April, 2023. Train no. 22301 (Howrah – New Jalpaiguri) Vande Bharat Express will arrive Barsoi Jn. at 11:38 hours and depart at 11:40 hours. Train no. 22302 (New Jalpaiguri – Howrah) Vande Bharat Express will arrive Barsoi Jn. at 16:33 hours and depart at 16:35 hours.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet