The Northeast Frontier Railway to run 2 More Festival Special Trains taking the total to 12

Maligoan, Oct 22: In addition to the 11 pairs of Festival Special trains already announced, N.F.Railway has decided to run two more pairs of Festival Special Trains. These two trains will be weekly service and will continue to run till 28th November, 2020. The two new Festival Special Trains are:-

  • 04083/04084 Katihar – Delhi Special
  • 01665/01666 Agartala- Habibganj Special

04084 Delhi –Katihar Special will leave Delhi at 23.00 hrs. on every Friday w.e.f. 23-10-2020 to reach Katihar at 22.00 hrs. next day.   In the return journey 04083 Katihar – Delhi Special will start at 23.50 hrs. from Katihar on every Saturday w.e.f. 24-10-2020 and will reach Delhi at 22.50 hrs. next day.  The train will run via Naugachia, Khagaria, Begu Sarai, Barauni, Hajipur and Shahpur.

On the other hand, 01665 Habibganj – Agartala Special will leave Habibganj at 17.00 hrs. on every Wednesday w.e.f. 28-10-2020 to reach Agartala at 21.30 hrs. on Friday. In the return journey, 01666 Agartala – Habibganj Special will leave Agartala at 14.00 hrs. on every Saturday w.e.f. 31-10-2020 to reach Habibganj at 17.10 hrs. on Monday. The train will run via Naugachia, Khagaria, Begu Sarai, Barauni, Hajipur and Patliputra.

Intending travelers may consult advertisements in newspapers and IRCTC website for details of stoppages and fare etc. It may be mentioned that Indian Railways has decided to run 196 pairs (392 trains) of “Festival Special” trains from 20th October to 30th November. The trains already announced in NFR portion are:

  1. 02517 / 02518 Kolkata – Guwahati- Kolkata special (Tri-weekly)
  2. 02505 / 02506 Kamakhya – Anand Vihar-Kamakhya special (daily)
  3. 02513 / 02514 Guwahati – Secunderabad-Guwahati special (weekly)
  4. 05611 / 05612 Guwahati – Silchar – Guwahati special (Tri-weekly)
  5. 02343 / 02344 Sealdah – New Jalpaiguri – Sealdah special (daily)
  6. 03141 / 03142 SEaldah – New Alipurduar – Sealdah special (daily)
  7. 09601 / 09602 Udaipur – New Jalpaiguri – Udaipur special (weekly)
  8. 04011 / 04012 Jogbani – Anand Vihar – Jogbani special (Bi-weekly)
  9. 03175 / 03176 Silchar – Sealdah special (Tri- weekly)
  10. 03173 / 03174 Agartala – Sealdah special (four days a week)

There will be no unreserved coaches in the train. Passengers must download Aarogya Setu App and strictly observe social distancing both at the station and on trains. Wearing of face covers at the entry and during travel is a must. Only asymptomatic passengers with confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter the Railway station/board the train.


What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet