PDF, Ind, NCP form UPF seek, Dy Speaker recognition in the Legislative Assembly   

Shillong, August 05: The six MLAs of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly comprised of Four  People Democratic Front MLA, Mr Banteidor Lyngdoh, Hamletson Dohling, Jeson S Mawlong and Gavin Myllimngap of the PDF, Mr Lambor Malangniang Indpendent and Mr Saleng A Sangma NCP form the United Progressive Front (UPF) and submit the letter to the Deputy Speaker Mr Timothy D Shira seeking recognition as an alliance in the floor of the House.

The letter was given to the Joint secretary of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly in the Deputy Speaker room since the deputy speaker was in his constituency. All the six MLA were present when Mr Banteidor Lyngdoh minister agriculture handed the letter to the joint secretary.

Speaking to media after submitting the letter, Mr Banteidor said that forming of the alliance is done few month back, and the objective of the alliance is move to the Government as a group for developmental    activities in the state.

Mr Hamletson Dohling, Urban Affair minister said that, the Alliance is need to see that this present MDA government complete its full term, with the forming of this alliance will strengthen the present government under the leadership of the Chief Minister Mr Conrad K Sangma.



What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet