The Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt of India instituted Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards

Shillong, April 26: The Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India had instituted an Award named “Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards, 2023” for meritorious acts of humane nature in saving the life of a person in incidents like drowning, accidents, fire incidents, electrocution, landslides, animal attack and rescue operation in mines, etc.

As the name of the award suggests, the award is given to a rescuer for saving someone’s life. The awards are given in three categories: (i) Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, (ii) Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak, and (iii) Jeevan Raksha Padak. Detailed information may be downloaded from the District website:

What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet