Meghalaya Governor reconstituted the Committee, where Reservation Policy can be discusses

Shillong, May 30: The Governor of Meghalaya today has reconstituted a committee comprising of all political parties for discussing the implementation of Reservation Roster and discusses the Reservation Policy where Dr. M. Ampareen Lyngdoh Minister in charge law as a chairperson.

The members of the Committee include Mr. Zenith M Sangma AITC, Mr. H M Shangpliang BJP, Mr. Augustine Marak GNC, Mr. K.P Pangniang HSPDP, Mr. Ronnie V Lyngdoh INC, Mr. Pyndapborthiaw Saibon KHNAM, Dr. W.R Kharlukhi NPP, Mr. Renikton Lyngdoh Tongkhar UDP, Mr. Ardent M Basaiawmoit VPP,  Chief Secretary Government of Meghalaya and Commissioner and Secretary, Secretary, Personal A.R (B) Department as member secretary.

The terms of Reference of the Committee is to finalise the implementation Reservation Roster and discuses the Reservation Policy and submit the recommendation to the Government within one month from the date of issue of the  notification.

To ensure fair representation from all categories each political party may be represented by two additional members apart from the above notified. The committee mat co-opt any member to take part in the proceeding of the committee if felt necessary, the notification was sign by the Chief Secretary Mr. D P Wahlang IAS.

What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet