Special train service between Dibrugarh and Bengaluru and Agartala to Secunderabad

Maligaon, July 31: To cope with the extra rush of passengers, Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to continue with the running of weekly special train between Dibrugarh and SMVT Bengaluru. The service of this train has been extended to run for another 13 trips from each direction from 2nd August to 28th October, 2022.

Furthermore, one weekly special train will run between Secunderabad and Agartala from 15th August to 30th September, 2022 for 7 trips from each direction. These two trains will to some extent fulfil the rail travel need for the people of Upper Assam, parts of Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura and Barak Valley areas of Assam towards the Southern parts of our country.

Accordingly, the service of train No. 02986 Dibrugarh – SMVT Bengaluru weekly special has been extended to run on every Tuesday for 13 trips from 2nd August to 25th October, 2022 leaving Dibrugarh at 07-30 AM. It will reach SMVT Bengaluru at 08-15 PM on Thursday.

Similarly, the service of train No. 02987 SMVT Bengaluru – Dibrugarh weekly special has been extended to run on every Friday for 13 trips from 5th August to 28th October, 2022 leaving SMVT Bengaluru at 10.15 AM. It will reach Dibrugarh at 11.30 PM on Sunday. The train will run with its existing timings, stoppages and will have 3-Tier AC, Sleeper class and general 2nd class accommodation.

Train No. 07030 Secunderabad – Agartala special will run for 7 trips leaving Secunderabad on 15th, 22nd & 29th August and 5th, 12th, 19th & 26th September, 2022. The train will leave Secunderabad on every Monday at 16:35 hours to reach Agartala on Thursday at 03:00 hours.  In return direction, train No. 07029 Agartala – Secunderabad special will run for 7 trips leaving Agartala on 19 & 26th August and 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd & 30th September, 2022.

The train will leave Agartala on every Friday at 06:10 hours to reach Secunderabad on Sunday at 16:15 hours. The train will comprise 20 coaches including one AC 2-tier, five AC 3-tier, ten sleeper class, two general second class and two SLR coaches.

The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and through NTES and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.



What Next?

Recent Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


Where to buy Vidalista Professional 20 Mg (Tadalafil) tablet